Testimonials

Shannon Dixon reviewed Kobe Jones Sydney — 5 star on 07 September 2016
My fiancé and I went to Kobe Jones Sydney for dinner yesterday and had a 13 course “Winter Romance” set menu degustation using a Groupon. The atmosphere was lovely, with cosy lighting, quiet conversation and mellow music. The heaters made it snug and warm despite being open to the air and we were very comfortable where we sat overlooking the water. When we first arrived we were seated immediately by happy and helpful staff and within a few minutes (much to our surprise!) our first dish and our drinks order was in front of us. The staff and kitchen were absolutely phenomenal, we did not wait longer than a few minutes for each course to arrive after we had finished the one before and they made sure we were happy to move on to the next course before they brought it out. The service was great, they explained every course as it was served and checked in constantly to clear empty plates and see how we were going. Everything was served fresh and well presented; all hot food was hot and all cold food cold. We thoroughly enjoyed the food and found the servings more than adequate, we struggled to finish it!
Thanks again for a lovely evening.


Aileen Rigor – dined on 19 August 2016
The food was amazing! It was my first time eating here and it was great to experience this at 50% off. It meant I could spoil myself! I will definitely be back!


Stuart Phipps – dined on 21 July 2016

Wow!!! Just Wow!!!
The food was out of this world.
I’ve never been one to take photos of my food, but my fiancee insisted I do it on this occasion, so out came the iPhone.
It wasn’t just the food that was amazing. The setting and the views from Kobe Jones was delightful and spectacular at the same time.
This accompanied with friendly and attentive service just completed the experience.
Can’t wait to go back. 10/10.


15 November, 2015

Just a thank to you all for those that made our experience on Saturday night the food fantastic the service was really great, you should open one out in the eastern suburbs example Ringwood we have a new Eastland shopping centre upgrade you should come this way people would love it especially not to drive all the way to the city.

Regards,
Eileen Erle


30 October, 2015

Hi Paul

Robin & I would like to thank you and the rest of your team for a wonderful evening at the Good Food Month Masterclass that we attended on Monday evening. From the moment we arrived we were impressed. From the very unusual welcome cocktail right up until the last bite of dessert every dish was a work of art. The presentation was just fabulous and the attention to detail in every dish was incredible. Not only did each course look like a painting, the combination of flavours for each dish were beautifully matched. Even the serving dishes were so very cleverly chosen and definitely had a Japanese flair about them. Your Chef, Ted is very imaginative and skilful and we’d like to send him a special “thank you.” Moto’s explanation of the various Sake’s was very interesting as we really got to appreciate the differences and how each one worked best with the food that we were eating. Last but not least, sharing all of this with complete strangers at the one big table made for an extremely interesting evening.

We have been looking up Kobe Jones website since Monday evening and will certainly be coming back for more.

Once again Kobe Jones team, thank you for a great evening.

Robin & Ann Smith


30 September, 2015

Hi Trent,

I just wanted to say thank you to your staff and your wonderful Chefs for an amazing Teppanyaki experience on Saturday night.

Our Bride to be and her Hens were blown away by the food and and the service. Im already planning on organising another dinner there with some of my friends.

Thank you Trent it was all fantastic.The perfect choice for our party.

Sarah


7 July, 2015

Thank you for an amazing night !!!!

The Green tea Brûlée filled doughnuts were out of this world not to mention the rest of our meal.

Your customer service is second to none.

Thank you Ben and your team for making one couples night so special.

We will be back soon and with friends xoxo seriously many thanks a million times over !

Corina Bezzina


28 June, 2015

Dear Tim.
Thank you for suggesting and organising last night. The children adored it, as did we.
The food was superb, the staff extraordinary, the Chef amazing and the seafood incredible … WOW!
We really appreciated Paul’s help with the wine and the children’s delicious drinks. Please thank him for us.

I have already emailed 2 friends suggesting they visit Kobe Jones.
We met a great couple who are regulars. She was a lawyer for Channel 7 ( previously Universal Studios) & he is an accountant in the music industry.
Then to hear Angelina, Brad & children had eaten in the same room and had their meal cooked by the same chef.

Anyway a great start to the holiday.
Many thanks to you both.
Sue & Brian x


5 January, 2015

Hi Trent,

My wife and I, together with 4 friends, were at Kobe Jones for the 13 course dinner on New Years Eve and we would like to thank you for providing a wonderful evening for us. The food was absolutely delicious and your staff were very friendly, courteous and efficient.

We were seated near where the chefs were serving the teppanyaki and were fascinated by their skills. As we have not tried that style of dining we will make a time to return and try it out.

Again thanks to you and your staff.

Regards
Warren Wickens


19 March, 2014

Hi Ben,

I just wanted to say a big thank you to yourself, Steve and your staff for yesterday’s function.

We have had a great deal of positive feedback from our corporate clients following the function in particular around the food and setting of the restaurant.

Once again, a big thank you to you all and look forward to visiting you again soon.

Michael Laszczyk (Business Development Executive, Melbourne Victory Football Club )

-  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  -

15 February, 2014

Paul Misan ( Director ) Hi John, It was a crazy night on the 14th. Wanted to follow up and make sure we did our job on this special day for your son and his Valentine?

Ben ( John’s son ) Paul. Yes it was a great night! Thanks so much for finding us a table at such late notice. Cheers, Ben

-  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –
14 February, 2014

Hi Paul and Trent ( Kobe Jones Sydney ),

Just heard back from PIF and they had a fabulous time at the lunch. The girls really felt special to be invited to the event and it highlighted the importance of their roles in the industry and gave them a good chance to network.  A few of the PA’s also had to organise lunch for their bosses that week and were going to suggest Kobe Jones which is great!

Thanks again on being so accommodating.

Maria Panson ( Marketing Manager for Brookfield Commercial Operations )

-  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –
14 February, 2014

Hi Steven ( Kobe Jones Melbourne & Riverside Teppanyaki ),

I just wanted to say thank you again for extending our voucher for an extra night.

My wife and I was treated superbly by your staff and the meal was spectacular.  As my wife said it is probably the best meal we have ever had (I usually cook so maybe I should be offended.) Any way we will be back as we certainly had a dining experience to remember.

Thanks, Robert Deguara

-  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –
12 February, 2014

Hi Paul,

Just wanted to pass on initial feedback from the bloggers at last night’s event. Two bloggers at the end of the night commented on how the restaurant had surpassed their expectations as they’d heard really good reviews prior and were wondering just how good it actually was!

There was also a lot of comments on the generous amounts of food and drinks that were made available – plenty for everyone.

It seemed like everyone was happy and thoroughly enjoyed the KJ experience. Well done to the team and congratulations again on such a milestone. I will be sure to forward additional details as they come through.

Maria Panson ( Marketing Manager for Brookfield Commercial Operations )

-  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –
23 November, 2013

Was fantastic, we had some saki as well. Took overseas guests, the restaurant was gorgeous. I think some really nice Japanese prints on the walls would look fantastic. Would make it feel even more homely.
We went to the one in the Rocks.

The food was excellent, so full couldn’t eat the rice. Hosts were friendly and hospitable. A real nice experience for the 2 hrs we were there. Would go again.

( Redballon Review for The Rocks Teppanyaki – 10/10 from Neety )

-  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –

19 November, 2013

Nice lunch special today. Really enjoyed it, loved the lobster tempura! Great selection over 14 courses.

( DJ Rico L – from a Twitter post )

-  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  -

31 October, 2013

Hi Trent,
Just a quick thank you very much for your care and concern here. We had a wonderful evening. The food was superlative, the service great! We will be booking again and bringing friends. Well done!

Brett Garrett, Sales Director, UXC Eclipse

-  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –
24 October, 2013

Paul,
Just wanted to say food, service and atmosphere were spot on the other night.
Not to mention the company ! Congratulations on your continued success there!

Mike ( Michael Bennett, Outback Steakhouse )

-  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –  –